Εκτεταμένη αναζήτηση

THE POET X

Acevedo, Elizabeth

Εκδότης Egmont , ISBN 9781405291460

WINNER OF THE THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2019THE WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARDTHE WINNER OF THE MICHAEL L.PRINTZ AWARDTHE WINNER OF THE PURA BELPRE AWARDTHE WINNER OF THE BOSTON GLOBE-HORNBOOK AWARD'I fell in love at slam poetry. This one will stay with you a long time.' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give'This was the type of book where "I'll just do 50 pages" turned into finishing it in 2 reads. I felt very emotional, not just because the story and the words themselves were so beautiful but because I knew it was going to make so many teens who felt like no one cares about them or listens to them feel seen.' - Tomi Adeyemi, bestselling author of The Children of Blood and BoneTHE POET X - THE WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL.

A stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi's The Children of Blood and Bone, Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One. Xiomara has always kept her words to herself.

When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets - her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight.

Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent. A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say. Brave, bold and beautifully written - dealing with issues of race, feminism and faith.

"Crackles with energy and snaps with authenticity and voice." -Justina Ireland, author of Dread Nation"An incredibly potent debut." -Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist Ghost"Acevedo has amplified the voices of girls en el barrio who are equal parts goddess, saint, warrior, and hero."

Περίληψη

WINNER OF THE THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2019SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE 2019THE WINNER OF THE 2018 NATIONAL BOOK AWARDTHE WINNER OF THE MICHAEL L.PRINTZ AWARDTHE WINNER OF THE PURA BELPRE AWARDTHE WINNER OF THE BOSTON GLOBE-HORNBOOK AWARD'I fell in love at slam poetry. This one will stay with you a long time.' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give'This was the type of book where "I'll just do 50 pages" turned into finishing it in 2 reads. I felt very emotional, not just because the story and the words themselves were so beautiful but because I knew it was going to make so many teens who felt like no one cares about them or listens to them feel seen.' - Tomi Adeyemi, bestselling author of The Children of Blood and BoneTHE POET X - THE WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL.

A stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi's The Children of Blood and Bone, Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One. Xiomara has always kept her words to herself.

When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets - her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight.

Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent. A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say. Brave, bold and beautifully written - dealing with issues of race, feminism and faith.

"Crackles with energy and snaps with authenticity and voice." -Justina Ireland, author of Dread Nation"An incredibly potent debut." -Jason Reynolds, author of the National Book Award Finalist Ghost"Acevedo has amplified the voices of girls en el barrio who are equal parts goddess, saint, warrior, and hero."

Πληροφορίες προϊόντος

  • Συγγραφέας Acevedo, Elizabeth
  • Eκδότης Egmont
  • ISBN 9781405291460
  • Κωδικός Ευριπίδη 040100069825
  • Έτος κυκλοφορίας 2018
  • Σελίδες 368
  • Διαστάσεις
  • Βάρος 400 gr

Κριτικές πελατών

Γράψτε μια κριτική

Τα νέα μας

Τo blog μας

Οι εκδηλώσεις μας

Παιδική εκδήλωση
Close

Παραλαβή απο κατάστημα

THE POET X

Θα γίνει κράτηση στο όνομα σας και θα ειδοποιηθείτε με e-mail για την παραλαβή από το κατάστημα της επιλογής σας, αφού πρώτα επιβεβαιωθεί η πληρωμή .